Building Access Code




2/03/23 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm


We are very excited to chat to the incredible Jin Jin about her career as a hit songwriter and all of the complimenting endeavours that go with this. Jin Jin’s career is certainly one we’ve been watching for a long time, so we hope you can join us (online) for a very inspiring conversation.

Jin Jin (aka Janée Bennett) boasts a more diverse catalogue and interesting journey than your average songwriter. With multi-platinum hits across genres, her own label/publishing/management company, Jinsing, and a Senior A&R position at Parlophone Records, she has achieved so much since hanging out in her Grandad’s reggae shop as a child.

Focusing throughout her career on nurturing the best up-coming artists and writers she has a driving passion for helping others realise their potential.

Recognising the early talent of the now seven times #1 artist Jess Glynne whilst hosting a song-writing masterclass at Jess’s college, Jin Jin went on to co-write the UK No. 1’s ‘Hold My Hand’ and ‘Not Letting Go’ by Tinie Tempah feat. Jess Glynne, ‘Real Love’ (UK No. 2) and ‘Right Here’ (UK No. 6), being involved in 10 tracks on the debut album overall. She also co-wrote 10 tracks on Jess’s second album Always In Between.

Both of Jess’s albums have topped the charts, and Jin Jin was nominated for an Ivor Novello and won a BMI Award for her writing on ‘Hold My Hand’. Jess’s debut album I Cry When I Laugh is now 4 x Platinum in the UK alone.

Brought up in Manchester, she moved to London and became known initially for her work in the UK grime scene with Wiley and Roll Deep. She has gone on to collaborate with a host of international producers and artists and recently co-wrote the 2021 UEFA Championship x Pepsi anthem ‘Rotate’ by Burna Boy and Becky G.

Other collaborators include producers such as Fraser T Smith, Toby Gad, Stephen Di Genius, Diplo and David Guetta, and artists Jax Jones, Paloma Faith & Sigala, RAYE, Madison Beer, Sean Paul, Rita Ora, Clean Bandit, Craig David, Gary Barlow, Jennifer Lopez & Maluma, Joel Corry and Hailee Steinfeld.

In recognition of her achievements, she was nominated for Songwriter Of The Year at the Music Business Worldwide Awards 2018, and won the “Music Creative” Award at Music Week’s 2018 Women In Music event. She also recently won her second BMI award for Madison Beer’s ‘Home With You’ and joined the board of Directors of the prestigious Ivors Academy in 2020


  • ‘You Don’t Know Me’ by Jax Jones ft. Raye – 500million+ streams
  • ‘Hold My Hand’ by Jess Glynne – Ivor Novello Award-nominated and 354million+ streams
  • ‘Home With You’ by Madison Beer – 221m+ streams and winner of a BMI Award
  • ‘Lullaby’ by Sigala & Paloma Faith – multi-Platinum sales
  • Singles ‘All I Am’, ‘No One’ and ‘One Touch’ (with Jax Jones) from Jess Glynne’s second #1 album ‘Always In Between’ as well as 8 other tracks on the album
  • ‘Alien’ by Jonas Blue & Sabrina Carpenter – 81million+ streams and
  • #1 on the Billboard dance charts
  • 3 songs for Sigala’s album ‘Brighter Days’ including ‘We Got The Love’
  • feat. Ella Henderson
  • ‘Decline’ and ‘Friends’ by RAYE
  • ‘Check’ – Kojo Funds x Raye – Gold in the UK
  • ‘Family Tree’ – Ramz – Silver in the UK
  • YEBBA’s debut single ‘Evergreen’
  • ‘BED’ – Joel Corry, RAYE, David Guetta – recent #3 hit in the UK Charts and already on 114million+ streams
  • ‘Rotate’ – Becky G x Burna Boy (UEFA/Pepsi Official anthem)


  • ‘Between Us’ – Little Mix
  • ‘Bed’ -Joel Corry x David Guetta x Raye
  • ‘Pa’ Ti’ (Spanglish) – Jennifer Lopez x Maluma
  • ‘Style & Fashion’ – Pa Salieu
  • ‘Out Out’ – Joel Corry feat. Charli XCX & Saweetie
  • ‘No Sleep’ – Jodie Harsh x SG
  • ‘Rotate’ – Becky G x Burna Boy – PEPSI X UEFA
  • ‘One By One”’– Diplo x Elderbrook x Andhim
  • ‘Renegades’ – One Ok Rock
  • ‘Loveline’ – shift k3y with Tinashe
  • ‘Naughty List’ – Liam Payne with Dixie D’Amelio
  • ‘I Miss U’ – Jax Jones
  • ‘Wired’ – Sonny Fodera x Ella Eyre
  • ‘More Life’ – Torren Foot x Tinie Tempah x L Devine
  • ‘My Man’ – Becky G
  • ‘Lie For You’ – Snakehips, Jess Gylnne, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie & Davido
  • ‘Your Names Hurts’ – Hailee Steinfeld
  • ‘We Got Love’ by Sigala feat. Ella Henderson
  • ‘Tequila’ by Jax Jones, Martin Solveig present Europa with RAYE
  • ‘All Day & Night’ – Jax Jones & Martin Solveig present Europa with Madison Beer
  • ‘One Touch’ – Jess Glynne & Jax Jones


“Written By Jin Jin” official Spotify playlist:

Apple Music’s Jin Jin: Songbook


15 Book Now